About Us Contact Us Help




Sheetal Acharya Is India New England Woman Of The Year For 2022

Press Release

After a Covid Hiatus, the India New England Woman of the Year show was back in full force at the Burlington Marriott Hotel in Burlington, MA.The event was held on Friday, June 3, 2022. The winner of the coveted title of Woman of the Year went to Sheetal Acharya.

Ms. Acharya, a cancer survivor, is Director of Operations and a change leader at National Grid. She currently leads the organizational enablement team for the $3.8 billion divestiture of the Rhode Island business. She coaches leaders at all levels on how to articulate the changes with empathy. In addition, Ms. Acharya has been an active community leader and supports many causes focused on women and children.

“Ms. Acharya’s progressive success in the corporate world, leadership in business and community groups from a young age, and an inspiring personal journey swung the decision in her favor,” said Chief Judge Nilanjana Bhowmik.

“Each of the nominees is no doubt just getting started on her path to success and accomplishments. We hope that this award will encourage each to share their talents, success and wisdom with others, and in so doing, pave the way forward".

Ms. Bhowmik, Founder and General Partner at the Boston-based venture capital firm Converge, presided the 10-member judging committee. Other members of jury were: Sushil Bhatia, Executive in Residence, Management and Entrepreneurship at Suffolk University and President & CEO of JMD Manufacturing; Pranav Gill, General Manager of Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury; Viji Krishnan, former Chief Revenue Officer at S&P Market Intelligence; Bharat Patel, Co-Founder of Braintree-based New England Office Supply; Punita Sinha, Founding Partner of Pacific Paradigm Advisors; Kartik Shah, Co-Founder and COO of Skyscape; Manoj Sujanani, Chief Procurement Officer at Sappi North America; and Neelam Wali, President of Saheli Boston and owner of Printing and Graphic Services.

The event also honored the winners of the past year who did not have an in-person event to honor them. The life time achievement award for this year went to Durga Krishnan.

The event was produced by Dr. Manju Sheth and Upendra Mishra. Jharna Madan and Mandy Pant served as emcees.  

Bookmark and Share |

You may also access this article through our web-site http://www.lokvani.com/

Home | About Us | Contact Us | Copyrights Help