About Us Contact Us Help




New England Community Awards Annual Event Celebrates The Community


Chief Guest Dana-Farber CEO Laurie Glimcher and US Congressman Joe Kennedy, and ten awardees graced the Westin Hotel in Waltham, MA, at the New England Community awards gala

The annual awards gala, presented by the INE MultiMedia in collaboration with the INDIA New England News, honored Leader Bank Founder and CEO Sushil Tuli with the Lifetime Achievement Award 2019. Berklee College of Music President Roger Brown, who has promoted Indian music and encouraged Indian musicians through scholarships, received the Art & Culture Award.

Eight leading Indian American achievers from a variety of fields and a non-profit organization were also awarded the prestigious New England Choice Awards 2019 on Nov. 15, 2019 at a glittering ceremony. About 400 entrepreneurs, corporate executives, philanthropists, educators and community leaders attended the New England Choice Awards gala. A jury of 12 individuals selected the final winners.

"New England Choice Awards has become one of the important platforms to showcase the rewarding work done by Indian Americans in New England and those who contribute to enrichment of our community. It is great to see the bar get raised every year," said Dr. Manju Sheth, MD, creator of NECA Awards and CEO of INE MultiMedia. "We had amazing recipients of awards this year who have done impactful work all over the world. It is inspiring to share their extraordinary journey and celebrate their success with our community."

Upendra Mishra, publisher of INDIA New England News, IndUS Business Journal and Boston Real Estate Times, said that this year's honorees have made a huge impact in their respective fields."New England Choice Awards recognizes notable individuals and their companies and organizations who have truly impacted the lives of so many people in New England and around the world," said Mr. Mishra. "It is very gratifying and inspiring to their success and the direct impact of their work on our daily lives.

The core organizing team of New England Choice Awards include Anu Chitrapu, Senior Vice President, Bank of America; Upendra Mishra, Publisher INDIA New England News; Mandy Pant, Academic Research Director, Intel; Anupendra Sharma, Former Senior Investment Partner, Siemens Venture Capital; Dr. Manju Sheth, MD, Co-Founder and CEO INE Multimedia; and Aditi Taylor, Chief Risk Officer, MFS Investment Management.

Here is the list of award recipients in each category:


Prof. Kuzhikkalail M. Abraham,

Research Professor, Center for Renewable Energy Technologies, Northeastern University


Art & Culture

Roger Brown

President, Berklee College of Music


Business and Entrepreneurship

Udit Batra, Ph.D




Community Service

Subu Kota

Founder & CEO, Boston Group USA



Dr. Om Ganda


Non-Profit Organization

Indian Circle of Caring USA Inc.

Indian Circle of Caring, a non-profit organization, has undertaken a drive to inform, educate and empower the Indian-American community about the need for timely and thoughtful preparation of Health Care Proxy and Living Will.



Dr. Shamim Dahod, Physician and Trustee of Boston University

Ashraf Dahod, CEO and Founder, Altiostar Networks



Ms Raman

Engineer and MIT Technology Review Award Winner

Bookmark and Share |

You may also access this article through our web-site http://www.lokvani.com/

Home | About Us | Contact Us | Copyrights Help