About Us Contact Us Help




ISW Elects New Executive Board

Press Release

The India Society of Worcester is one of the area's most vibrant community organizations. 

The India Society's General Body elected a new Executive board and members to the Committee on Governance at the annual general body meeting held on Jan 27th 2019 at the India Center.   

The term of this both committees will run from 2019 - 2020. 

"The newly elected board has a great mix of veteran volunteers and first time board members" said President, Ashish Cowlagi. "This sets up the society for a wonderful year ahead" He congratulated the new board members and thanked the retiring members  of the previous board.   

The following members were elected to the new executive board.


Mr. Ashish Cowlagi

Vice President

Mr. Puneet Kohli


Mr. Jagan Srinivasan

Asst. Secretary

Mr. Balki Chandrakasan


Mr. Rajesh Khare

Asst. Treasurer

Mrs. Vimi Seth

Chair, Cultural

Mrs. Sarita Deshpande

Chair, Religious

Mrs. Nisha Bawa

Chair, School

Mrs. Shiamin Melville

Chair, India Center

Mr. Shri Garg


Mrs. Amita Rao


Mrs. Ragini Seth


Mr. Raghunathan Arumugham


Mrs. Suchitra Agrawal 


Mrs. Pinder Braich

In addition,  Chairs nominated by the India Youth Group and Humrahee are part of the Executive board. 

They are : Mrs Pushpa Joshi ( Chair, Humrahee) and Mr. Rajit Seth, Ms. Mitali Biswas (Advisors, IYG)

In addition the following members were elected to the ISW Committee  on Governence ( 2019 - 2020  term) :  

Chair : Dr  Sahdev Passey  
Members :  Mr. Shaikh Hoque, Mr. Pradeep Sharma

Bookmark and Share |

You may also access this article through our web-site http://www.lokvani.com/

Home | About Us | Contact Us | Copyrights Help