About Us Contact Us Help




Shri Dwarkamai Sports Team Successfully Organizes Their Fifth Annual Tennis Tournament

Devi Narayanan

Shri Dwarkamai Sports Team Successfully Organizes Their
Fifth Annual Tennis Tournament

Shri Dwarkamai Sports Team was proud to organize their Fifth Annual Indoor Tennis Tournament  at the Woburn Raquet Club on August 20th 2016. Our Tennis Tournament is being conducted every year to benefit Boston Children’s Hospital. 

The community from all around the greater Boston neighborhood was invited to participate in the tournament and we had more than 100 registrations. We had different categories, Men's Singles, Men's Doubles, Student Singles for under 12 and under 18 and Student Doubles for under 18.  The feedback from our participants in regards to our Tournament this year was very encouraging as always. The organizers were well appreciated for their efficiency and execution of the Tournament along with proper use of technology and organizational skills. 

All the matches were played with good spirit and every player exhibited his/her sportsmanship in the best manner. We appreciate all the participants for having come forward to exhibit their talents for a great cause. We were able to raise $1500 from the Tournament and this will be  donated to the Boston Children’s Hospital.  All cheers to the volunteers of our Dwarkamai Sports Team and all the participants who shared their strength and spirit to make this Tournament happen and evolve to be a great success. 

A very special thanks to Richard Cooney of Woburn Raquet Club for offering the space/court time this year at no cost to our charity event and for this great cause. We also extend our heartfelt thanks to our own  Akshay Thotangare for  sponsoring the trophies this year.

The winners and the runners of the Shri Dwarkamai Tennis Tournament 2016 are listed as below:

Under 12 Singles:           Winner: Bhavishya Sharma                                                                             First Runner:  Soham Shah and Second Runner: Arnav Thotangare

Under 18 Singles    :        Winner:  Rohit Pathak and Runner:  Divesh Patel

Under 18 Doubles:        Winners: Chirag Patil   &   Rohit Pathak                         First Runners:  Divesh Patel &  Shivali Shrivastava                             Second Runners :   Ramayya Durbamulla & Hanu Ankem                      

Men’s Singles          :        Winner:  Saudip Manna                    Runner:  Baldeep Gandhi 

Men’s Doubles        :        Winners: Sarit Manna  &  Saudip Manna             Runners:  Kannan Sasi  &  Ravi Lakshmikanthan                                                 

We will see everyone again soon at our exciting 2017 Dwarkamai Tennis Tournament next Summer.            So long …. for  Shri Dwarkamai Sports Team .… signing off …. Devi Narayanan. 

Bookmark and Share | Share your Comments

Comments :
Post a new message

You may also access this article through our web-site http://www.lokvani.com/

Home | About Us | Contact Us | Copyrights Help